Drivers for multimedia audio controllers

Hi, I have a Dell 2350 dimension windows xp. My speakers have stopped working and there is a yellow mark next to multimedia audio controller,it says it is a error 28.I'm not very good with computers and although I understand I need a driver,I have no clue how to go about installing one or where to look,I don't have a disc and the wizard won't let me search the internet when I try to install the hardware (which I assume is the speakers?).I am getting no sound at all.Can someone please help me.

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

You can find your System's Audio drivers here:

Dell Dimension 2350.

http://www.dell.com/support/home/us/en/04/product-support/product/dimension-2350/drivers

Analog Devices ADI 198x Integrated Audio, v.5.12.01.3538, A08.

http://www.dell.com/support/home/us/en/04/Drivers/DriversDetails?driverId=5Y3JP&fileId=2731105090&osCode=WW1&productCode=dimension-2350&languageCode=EN&categoryId=AU

Let me know, if you run into any more problems.

Take time to let us know if the suggestion worked...or not.

5 people found this reply helpful

·

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for your feedback.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

Thanks for your feedback.

How's it going? Were the linked drivers the one you needed?

1 person found this reply helpful

·

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.