Unable to access Hotmail in Google Chrome unless Incognito

The only way I can access Hotmail in Google Chrome is in incognito mode because the chrome web browser add-on "safe search from Norton" is not enabled. 

I am not a novice user. I have the latest version of Chrome, Outlook, Silverlight, Nortons, etc. 
Have made no changes whatsoever to my computer, other then uninstalling and reinstalling a corrupt version of iTunes in the correct order incurring no problems doing that. 
Hey been troubleshooting this for over a week. It is implying there's something wrong with Microsoft certificate but I know there isn't. Out of the blue outlook stopped working. I have cleared cookies cache, history, run ccleaner, ran Ad-Aware, rebooted and done all the normal procedures. Continuously. I log into Hotmail and I see everything all my emails for one splits second. Then the screen goes totally white except for some  blue at the top, my selected color of Hotmail.  When I log into incognito mode it works fine, however my wine mailing list that I send out every month no longer allows the recipients to see the pictures.  When I go in to Internet Explorer works just fine.  So the logical conclusion is that the Nortons add-on/plug-in that has always been there for years and years found something on the Hotmail page it does not like, and will not allow to show.  I do not want to run in incognito mode, and I do not want to use Internet Explorer. What changes have you made to Hotmail that Norton safe web does not like?  There's something about the code on the Hotmail page that it doesn't like and will not display.