Why Did Windows Update Agent 7.6.7600.320 List 122 Updates Required (Some Already Installed in 2011)

My PC is set to notify me about that updates are available.

Thursday, Nov. 27, I received notification of 2 important updates for Windows 7.  The only thing I noticed was that it took a long time. 

Saturday, Nov. 29, I got a notification that I had 122 - yes, 122 - important updates - some going back to 2011 and according to my update history had already been installed.   So now I see that not only only did I get SP 1 KB976932 and update KB2977759, but something weird called Windows Update Agent 7.6.7600.320 (?) that I have never encountered before in my update history.  

Can this be fixed?  I'm not a computer expert.  I just want to keep my computer up to date.

To troubleshoot most computer problems it helps to look at available clues in the System Information file and the Event Viewer logs. An experienced eye can pick out the needles in the haystack and see more clearly the precise nature of the problem or problems.

Please provide a copy of your System Information file. Type System Information in the Search Box above the start Button and press the ENTER key (alternative is Select Start, All Programs, Accessories, System Tools, System Information). Select File, Export and give the file a name noting where it is located. Do not place the cursor within the body of the report before exporting the file. The system creates a new System Information file each time system information is accessed. You need to allow a minute or two for the file to be fully populated before exporting a copy. Please upload the file to your OneDrive, share with everyone and post a link here. Reports in normal mode preferred. Please say if the report has been obtained in safe mode.

Please upload and share with everyone copies of your System and Application logs from your Event Viewer to your OneDrive and post a link here.