Zune Music Pass error C00D1365

I've started receiving this error (C00D1365) when I try to play certain albums in my music collection.  I spoke with Zune support who had me log out and back in and then suggested I reinstall the Zune software.

To me, that suggestion makes absolutely no sense and seems to be based in "Well, I don't know what to do so I'll tell him to reinstall the software".  I'm hoping for a more educated response, something that hints at intelligence and knowledge.  If reinstalling the software is honestly the only way to fix this problem then I'll do it, but as a computer professional I can't see any way that reinstalling the software would do anything that the kiddies over at Microsoft couldn't do on their end.

Wow, all this right after I bragged to a friend I'd never had a problem with MS's DRM. 

Question Info

Last updated July 3, 2018 Views 189 Applies to:

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

Hi there Chuck! Sorry to hear your having Zune troubles. What this error code is telling us is that Zune is having trouble connecting to the Zune Marketplace, which is how it verifies usage rights for your Music Pass subscription.

There are a few things I would suggest you try. First, make sure you have an internet connection. If that looks good, make sure that your date and time are correct for your PC, as this can cause the verification to come back as invalid. The next steps would be to clear your browsers history and temp files. Also, in your browser settings, make sure the LAN settings are set to "Automatically detect settings".

Give those suggestions a try, and let us know how it goes. Also, here is the source article. "Error code C00D1385 or C00D1365 occurs when you're using the Zune software."

Thanks.

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.