Your Opinion on the CoD Community/Playerbase

I just would like your honest opinion about the Call of Duty community and playerbase.  What are your thoughts and feelings about them, or should I say US.  Let's remember that we also represent this community as well.  Let's keep it clean, people.

-

Some questions that I pose to you:

1. On a scale of 1 to 10, what do you rate the community?  Explain, if you can.
  2. Do you believe the community/playerbase has improved or worsened over the years?
  3. Disregarding the obvious hackers, cheaters, and trolls; what do you think is hurting the CoD community?  Is there anything helping it?
  4. If the community improves, would the Dev. support improve as well or is it the other way around?
  5. What do you enjoy about the community?
-
For me, I believe the CoD community can be rated around 7.5.  Decent, fair, passable.  It isn't all-out terrible and it isn't very good either.  I started playing the CoD series with Modern Warfare 2.  I was excited to jump in the FPS genre of gaming and I felt that MW2 would be a great start.  At first, I found the playerbase to be strong; I could always find a match.  But the community was rather tough to get use too.  The majority of forums were at war with Bad Company games and players came off as nasty and unapproachable.  However, there were some gems in the MW2 community like the pick-up games.  I find the main thing that is hurting the CoD is the amount of complaining.  Every CoD game that comes out, there is a truckload of negative feedback.  I'm not saying we don't have a right to complain, but it seems that they are the most verbal in this community.  I'm sure there are lots of us that enjoy the game and wish to be heard.  That's all for now, let's hear what you have to say.

Discussion Info

Last updated July 3, 2018 Views 0 Applies to:

[quote user="WolvesThirteen"] Some questions that I pose to you: