xbox live

I have currently been using all the free trial codes I have got and today I ran out. So just now i went to watch something on lovefilm and it wont let me. Now this I think I bang out of order, I already pay a subscription fee for lovefilm but I cant use unless I have live? Also on demand programs I cant watch unless I have gold. I can watch them on other devices for free. Microsoft just being greedy? 

Discussion Info

Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 2 Applies to:

Microsoft being greedy is old news, bud.

You don't get the services you pay for if you don't pay for them.

I have only had xbox for a month so Im new to microsoft, but I didnt think I would have to pay extra for something I already pay for. Oh well.

Unfortunately this is how Microsoft and Xbox Live Gold works. In order to use most of the services you will be required to have a gold membership. It's not being greedy, it's just the way they do things. You are paying for the maintenance and upkeep of MS servers. On the other hand if you had a PS3 you would be able to use these services free of charge, but may suffer lower band width and lag. PS3 servers are prone to lag and lower bandwidth. You get what you pay for. And in the end MS has better servers.

[quote user="AlphaNobleOmega"] if you had a PS3 you would be able to use these services free of charge, but may suffer lower band width and lag. PS3 servers are prone to lag and lower bandwidth. You get what you pay for. And in the end MS has better servers.[/quote]

It works perfectly fine on ps3,i use the apps all the time.