Unsupportive Support

Today, I feel betrayed by Microsoft. I've been a loyal Xbox 360 player and customer for the past 3 years. Yesterday, someone made a purchase on my system for the Call of Duty: Black Ops On Demand game. $64. It wasn't me. We believe it was my handicapped little sister; sometimes she'll mess with things and not know what she's doing. I didn't think it would be a big deal to call Xbox customer support and get my money refunded. I was wrong, apparently it's "impossible." Impossible to show a little compassion or understanding. I'm a college student... I'm not made of cash. The game wasn't even downloaded on my system. There was nothing support could do for me, the guy actually told me to take the Black Ops game I own on disk and sell it back to a store (for what $20?? Yeah right).

On top of all that, I can't even find a way to password protect my card from future purchases made by anyone but me. Also, since my Xbox live is connected to that account, I can't delete it off of my system. I've always strongly supported the Xbox 360 platform as the best game console against anyone who said otherwise. Today, I wish I was a PS3 owner. Sony may make mistakes sometimes... but they support their customers. Just thought I'd share this with everyone who'd read it.

Sincerely,

Jason Kienzle

TheKinz73

Question Info

Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 7 Applies to:

sorry but they say that anything you buy is NON refundable, as they have NO way to tell if you delete the mistaken download on their end.  next time set up your 360 so you have to enter a password to access the account or better yet, put it on a USB flash drive and put that in a safe place if they cannot access the account, then they cannot buy anything on that account.

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.