Tutorial?

I always have been scared of sim racers because I dont know how to drive standard.  I was wondering if the past forza taugh noobies how to drive standard in game, then I would assume forza 4 will do the same.  I really want this game but dont want to be last in every race in multiplayer because I am the only one driving automatic.

Discussion Info

Last updated July 3, 2018 Views 0 Applies to:

I used to be in the same boat as you.  Forza 1 taught me how to properly drive with the racing line they had.  I recommend you buy this game and play with all assists on, including automatic shifting and pay attention to the racing line.

Now I'm a pro at Forza and enjoy playing with all assists off with manual transmission with clutch and the HUD completely off. [Mod Removed]

Patience is key and just like it said in the Forza 1 manual "sometimes you have to go slow to go fast".  Take your turns slow at first without crashing, learn them and try to take them faster next time without crashing.

Maple Valley is the circuit that 'taught' me how to drive in Forza so that's a good track to start with, after that I moved on straight to the Nurburgring Nordschleife, which is probably the most demanding and longest track.  If you can pull off an 8 minute lap without crashing, you can pretty much do any circuit after that.  

EDIT: Sorry for the fomatting and not being able to use paragraphs, I just saw it and it's hard to read.  GREAT JOB MICROSOFT!

You want tutorials? I got yer tutorials!

basic racing techniques

IGN's Forza3 Walkthrough

DIY-racetuning.net