Too many questions, not enough answers.

First: please take note I'm new to the console (about 2 months) and I'm still learning to find answers, but I've checked the info on the console and around here, but so far, I'm not seeing answers to questions I have.

Okay, the questions:

[1] Why is Microsoft charging me tax for online purchases? I live in the state of Indiana and Microsoft does not have a presence here. Even if during the holidays they set up kiosks, these are only limited and the state only taxes physical presence, not historic.

[2] Why can't we get a preview of what's being offering through the extras? I've made 3 purchases so far and not a single one was worth the expense. I'd request a refund, but I know it's moot.

[3] Why is everything on this console a "BUY! BUY! BUY!" presentation? I pay for XBox Live. I shouldn't see ads and I shouldn't be bombarded with the "latest news to sell me shovelware". This is ridiculous. As a gamer since the 2600, I've never seen a company go out of its way to purposely hide information from its customers, bombard them with ads, and charge them for the privilege to do it. Does anyone at Microsoft not see something wrong here?

[4] This forum's layout is atrocious and it's impossible to find anything of relevance. The search offers more returns of benign assistance than Google and its list of virtual stores. Is Microsoft going to fix this forum?

I've other questions, but they're more related to the console's options, not download.

Thanks for reading.

Question Info

Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 0 Applies to:

tax is part of everyday life and also its federally required

you can try demos and review sites research is a GOOD thing

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.