Terraria - Live - Member Content Settings

Hi,

My Son has just purchased Terraria but is unable to join or invite his friends online, he gets the following message when either sending or responding to an invite.

The game will end due to the member content settings of one of the signed in profiles.

Some posts I have read suggest turning off all parental controls which I am not willing to do. Does anyone know if there is a specific setting responsible for this?

Thanks.

 

Question Info


Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 892 Applies to:
Answer

Hydruh's answer from 25 Jan 2014 11:16pm worked for me, reposted here so I can click "Suggested Answer":

Home: Settings: Privacy: Change Settings: Customize: Content: Member Content: Everyone

1. From the Xbox Dash, press right until you get to "Settings".

2. On the "Settings" page, go to "Privacy" and press "A".

3. "Change Settings" should already be highlighted. Press "A" again.

4. Go up to where "Customize" is highlighted and press "A".

5. Scroll down to the "Content" heading and select "Member Content".

6. Select "Everyone" and press "A".

7. Press "B". Then select "Save and Exit".

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.