Shall i buy this game? £49.99?

recently i have brought Omerta even tho i do like the game and the turn based combat there is not enuff depth in the game, and i shall be waiting for a update to fix and improve the game, anyway as i was reading up on Omerta in various forums this game XCOM kept coming up, so i searched for it and it looks  a very good turn based combat game, i am new to this style of game and really enjoy it, i did have a look on xbox and i see i can download it for £49.99 which seems alot i was expecting £29.99, i guess im am being impatient, i will just wait untill i can get to the shops.

Discussion Info

Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 0 Applies to:

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

XCOM is a great game, I picked it up for i think $40 sometime around Christmas, and I've definitely gotten my money's worth.  

£49.99 does seem a bit steep given the amount of time that's passed since it was released.  It's a great game, but if you can get it for less, it's definitely worth waiting and picking it up elsewhere instead of going for the instant gratification of digital download.

He's probably talking about the on demand download price. You can find the physical game new for £20 in most shops today, I picked it up for that just after Xmas.

I brought XCOM for £25 new today I,ve been playing for a hour or 2 and I can already see its the type of game I,m going to like, also i think xbox really need to make them games on demand prices more realistic, I have been snowed in for a couple of days and I was willing to pay a bit more if I could download it but £49.99 is way to much.

[quote user="JD TheNutz"]

also i think xbox really need to make them games on demand prices more realistic... £49.99 is way to much.

[/quote]