San Andreas "Disc Read Error" in game.

I've done all of the steps mentioned by several other people in This thread right here have.  Nothing has changed, I get to the same part of this mission every time and I get the same error. Cache cleared, redownloaded, put on another hard drive, deleted everything, the entire nine and it happened again. I've already speculated that it is the file itself, or something that has to do with the way the 360 is reading the data itself, but I'm no expert. I should've read the forums before purchasing this to save me the money. This is a bummer, and a definite deterrent from me ever purchasing an 'Xbox live original' via download again. I know that the response I'm going to get is the whole 'thanks for the post! We'll try to help you' stuff I saw on the other thread, but I suppose something is better than nothing. To anybody else reading though - I don't suggest you download this title (or any others if this is a potential issue) for the time being until this gets rectified. The funny part about 'no refunds' is that if you get stuck in a situation like this you're at the whim of the publishing service. It certainly is a learning experience, one that won't be repeated.

Question Info

Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 5 Applies to:

Hey there, Shad0wDoGG. When did you last download the game? If it's been a while can you please try uninstalling and reinstalling it? I'd be interested to know what size the file is after doing this. Thanks in advance! Let us know your progress.

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.