Right-Stick Error?

Hi,

I just got Fifa 12 and started playing it, the gameplay is very fun. (Though the different modes and all the technical aspects of them seem a bit confusing to me. It's my first time playing Fifa.)

So my issue is this, every time I go to a game mode where there are menus to look through or choose from - which you scroll through with the Right-Stick (such as the Career mode main screen and Ultimate Team tutorial pages) - it acts like I'm holding up on the stick constantly. So no matter what I do, the menu continues to scroll up. I can change the direction of it slightly by moving the right-stick, but it still keeps moving insanely! This also happened when I tried to adjust the face on My Player, the right-stick adjustment would just automatically go to the far upper-left part of the screen.

It only acts like this during the menu screen, but during the gameplay the stick is perfectly fine. It didn't matter which controller I used - I have 2. And the last game I played on the Xbox - other than Fifa - the right-stick worked great.

What can I do to fix this? Is it a controller problem, game problem, Xbox problem, or me problem?

Help!

Discussion Info

Last updated July 3, 2018 Views 5 Applies to:

Sounds odd - I don't get this happening to me, so i can't help really, sounds annoying though.

Good luck.

ya never heard of this

Sorry, don't understand...

OH! Wait. I know what you'r  talking about! My wee bro. used too get that on his PS2! Try to pull the RS (Right stick) up and pull it until it makes a wee"CLICK!". And if that doesn't work, do the exact same, but in stead of pulling, push down till' it, well, you know... If that doesn't work, well I'm sorry... But I don't know... Ask your friends os something... Soz' bro...

have you tried another controller? maybe you've got a bad controller.  Also, changing the batteries might help.