Redownloading?

Okay, a while back I got Mass Effect 2's DLC, Lair of the Shadow Broker. My hard Drive has been getting clogged up, so I deleted it to save space, under the assumption that I could  re-download the DLC like I had with other games, free of charge. However, for some reason the DLC was deleted from my download history, and I can no longer re-download the content I purchased without re-paying 800 MS points. What should I do?

 

Question Info


Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 1 Applies to:

Are you sure it was downloaded through your account and not another one?

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

I checked my brothers account, and it appears as though all the DLC is in his name...

What should I do?

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

If it's all under his name you would have to redownload it from his account or purchase it on yours.

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

I thought that would only work if both accounts are on the same console both accounts would be able to use the DLC or games on the system.  but if the stuff is in his brothers name and on his brothers console he would have no choice but to re buy it on his account for his console.

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

The content can be played by any user on the currently licensed console (defaults to the console it was purchased on). If on another console, the original purchasing user must be logged into LIVE. If you have permanently changed consoles, you can transfer the licenses at http://xbox.com/drm

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.