Recon

I'm still pretty new to Battlefield and I haven't really used much except the Recon class cause I've always played solo. After finally getting a little grasp of the game, I'm actually really enjoying playing the Recon role. I mark whatever I can, help destroy vehicles if possible, and snipe people in the head.

Since I'm still pretty inexperienced I was just wondering what you guys think of the class in general. If anyone wants to offer any advice, whether it be on gear or tips, that would be pretty cool too. I think I'm using the M24 sniper, WWII pistol, motion sensor, C4, and the specialty that makes you move quicker.

Discussion Info

Last updated July 3, 2018 Views 3 Applies to:

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

A good Bush Wookie= C4 with the 870 shotgun and taking the flag....

for me,no matter what maps ive played nothing beats assault on Arica harbor.Iove that ***,specialy with smoke!pisses them wookies right off.I had a good game on panama last as engineer with mines too.I'm enjoying all the old maps again cos i had a big break when i got "Nam" then played the disapointment that is homefront for a while.

saiga for arry class.

lol I used the assault class last night and rushed the objective with it and it was pretty fun. I just can't wait to gain more map knowledge.

As far as mortars and C4, I like to use the mortars mainly to attack buildings, especially ones with the bomb thingy inside of them. Playing defense last against some recon guys made me realize those mortars can be pretty devastating against an objective. Not to mention picking us off with sniper fire...

lol

Of course you use the Recon Class.

Be a Medic or an Assault class and play Rush or Conquest.

And give me health or ammo when I need it.