"Your connection to the player has been lost."

When someone leaves a game and I get this message, does that mean that they dashboarded?  Or were they host, quit, and the game isn't smart enough to handle transition?

It sucks to still have a low MP rank due to this happening all the damn time.  

 

Discussion Info


Last updated July 3, 2018 Views 6 Applies to:

If they quit period, Dashboard or otherwise, that notification will pop up.

It also does not contribute to your ranking, If a player concedes or dashboards they still lose ranking and you gain it.  The exception is if they are ranked really low and you are ranked really high. Then the formula gets all screwed up, but that's an issue regarding the TruSkill system, and not them quitting