question about the bonus stuff from gamestop preorder

in addition to the other stuff it says this...

• Physical Warfare Pack!

Pre-Order Battlefield 3 with GameStop to receive the exclusive Physical Warfare Pack!

DAO-12 Shotgun
Flash Suppressor
Type 88 LMG
Flachette Ammo

I'm a Battlefield noob, this will be my first one, so i dont understand how this works, are these things you'd usually unlock later in the game? or is it exclusive to only those who pre-ordered it and no one else will have it?

thx for any help

boats

Discussion Info

Last updated July 3, 2018 Views 0 Applies to:

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

Usually, it's just day 1 access gear that you would unlock normally after so long. It'll also be available as DLC later more than likely, as do all pre-order bonuses soon enough especially when it's different things from different retailers. I only pre-ordered to ensure a copy for myself when I go to pick it up on the 25th. The bonuses are just that; bonuses.

same here as far as the pre-ordering goes, just seems like i've always gotten some lame poster or crap like that, not actual in game content. So i didnt know how it actually worked.

thx for the info

boats

No problem. Just look at the new Mortal Kombat. Different 'klassic' outfits per retailer and everyone got in a fuss about it without thinking. Couple months later, they released them all and then some as DLC. I do find it hilarious when I see the codes up on eBay for ungodly amounts of money, though.

Oh, and as side-note: If you're picking the game up in-store, save your receipt. The code's going to printed on it so you won't want to lose it, if you're getting it from GameStop. Not sure how other places handle it, but it shouldn't be too different.

hopefully mine also comes with a godmode code, cuz i'm gonna suck playing against all the Battlefield vets lol