Post update lag issues?

Before this weekend I was doing pretty well with this game. I play mostly domination and I would usually go around .500 some time much higher, sometime much lower, my overall K/D was .9

After this weekends patch I cannot kill anyone, I'll shoot and shoot but they don't die. I get killed as soon as I come around corners all the time now. I saw this a little before the update, but maybe only like 20% of the games, now it's like 98% of the games. My K/D is down to .8 just from this weekend. I went 0/11 one game.

I'm not the best at this game, but to go from usually at the top of the leaderboard, to always at the bottom, something has changed in this patch. I'm a network admin and keep my home network squeaky clean, with a 50/5 internet, none of my equipment has changed at home.

Just wondering if anyone else has experienced this? The only thing I can think of is the lag comp has been over compensated too much? Honestly I can't keep playing like this, it's way to frustrating and just not enjoyable. Prior to the update I actually enjoyed the game.

Discussion Info

Last updated July 3, 2018 Views 2 Applies to:

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

mine is and was exactly the opposite of yours. after the patch all my lag issues are 80% less than before. they're obviously trying to balance the lag compensation. with the next patch things could change again to the good or bad way.

also test your ping on www.pingtest.net and post the results if you want. it might be your bandwidth being lower than avarage (Bo2 takes more bandwidth than all the cod games in 1, that could be your main problem here , i had the same problems.