Porsche 959 Woes

Why 'o why Porsche 959 are you never easy to tune no matter which version of Forza you're on?  Why 'o why does what little handling you have go out the window with even the slightest attempt to tune you?  Why must you be so fickle..... so.... loose.....so extreme?  Why do I even bother?  I know you're a bear of a car and you've been in my dreams since I first saw you in high school way back in 1991.  Car in hand yet still so out of reach....

I'm a veteran tuner.  I've been playing forza since the original and yet, I still can't make a Porsche 959 worth it's salt to save my life.  In my opinion, it's the hardest damn car to tune in the entire franchise.... not just the game but spanning every year it's ever been out.  If you've got a grip tune for this ride, please share the specs. 

Discussion Info

Last updated July 3, 2018 Views 2 Applies to:

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

Honestly, I would love to help you since I consider myself an 'able to get there eventually' kind of tuner and I'd give it a decent shot, but... no DLC for me.

I have a bit of a challenge for you though: tune a Ferrari 575M Maranallo so that it doesn't SUCK ABYSMALLY, and compare it to the difficulty you've been having with the 959 : ) That one I couldn't tune at all. Maximum grip? Sure, but no cornering ; )

Also, at least you have a car to be frustrated about. They seem to have forgotten the beautiful Porsche 997 GT1 Strassenversion, which I was disappointed over.

I'd love to give tuning the 959 a shot but I'm not buying into the porsche DLC bit, it's just not worth it to me...

I'd like a chance to try my hand at tuning it too. I've gotten very good at tuning in Forza over the years since I've been at it since Forza 1. But, I refuse to buy the Porsche pack for FM4.

[quote user="ChainSmokingBob"]