Number of quests in Skyrim

Has anyone heard anything on the number of quests in Skyrim?  Or the number of craftable items?  My favorite part of RPG's is the questing for and crafting of rare/powerful items to aid me through my adventures.  I am just hoping there is more than in Fallout: New Vegas because I was able to do all of the quests in that game in a relatively short amount of time.  Any info would be appreciated, thanks.

Discussion Info

Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 0 Applies to:

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

Elderscrolls typically has a ton of quests, but they don't branch as much as Fallout. At least that is what I understand.

Just know that this game will keep you occupied. Forever.

Well, I am no newbie to The Elder Scrolls series, lol.  Oblivion seemed to have a lot more quests than the Fallout games.  I guess I am just concerned they cut the number of quests to put more into things that don't affect gameplay, like blood splatters...

With over 300 hours of confirmed gameplay, I would say quite a number of quests.

As far as crafting goes, if its like other RPG's, if you have the recipe for an item you can make it.

aren't they doing like a dynamic quest system or something? they were talking up npcs giving random fetch or kill quests depending on the players level and where you've explored during E3. i don't know how it'll work or how worthwhile it'll actually be, but it seems like they're putting plenty of quests for us to complete, and obviously all the unique caves and dungeons to explore.

http://twitter.com/#!/DCDeacon/status/116244975074803712 

Roughly 5 times the number according to Pete Hines.

Also, if you started TES with Oblivion and it's the only game you've thoroughly played, you are a newbie to the series. Don't convince yourself otherwise. And I know how good you are at that.

[quote user="Taldarin"]

http://twitter.com/#!/DCDeacon/status/116244975074803712