Name change during multiplayer match?

I don't see it too often, but every now & then, I'll see on the bottom left of the screen during a multiplayer match, a message that basically says, "so & so has changed their name to this" - it shows up normally where you'd see players connect & disconnect from a game. Have any of you also seen this or know why it happens?

 

Discussion Info


Last updated July 3, 2018 Views 3 Applies to:

  I see people change their clan tag frequently, never noticed a notification though, I cant always read that.

Its when another player joins and takes the person who just left spot.

Yeah,I wondered what that meant too.

This ain't new to BLOPS 2. The earliest I've seen this is MW2.

[quote user="Dubstep Kittens"]

Its when another player joins and takes the person who just left spot.

[/quote]

This.

[quote user="Dubstep Kittens"]

Its when another player joins and takes the person who just left spot.

[/quote]

Yep.I've noticed that since COD2. It was probably in the original as well.

Funny that it actually is formulated in such a way that it seems to be one and the same player. In ffa I see it happening quite a lot.