my first 1000,40/40 achievements

im new to xbox but their is some strange satisfaction in completing your first game to 100%,it may only be the new lego pirates game but still.

i know what your all going to say,pick a proper game,its a kids game etc but i dont care 

it made me think how many of you out there actually try to do this with all your games?,is it something that people commit to when they buy a game?

Discussion Info

Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 0 Applies to:

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

THEOWENKILLER, I won't tell you to play a "proper Game". In fact, I'll say more power to you, play what you want, when you want. No one buys my Games for me so I sure don't give a damn when people tell what Games they think I should be playing.

With that said, congrats on your first 1000/ 1000. I tend to try and get as many Games up to 100% Complete (including if any DLC). I don't use this as a "sole" reason when deciding on a Game to purchase or even play but I will make it one of the reasons as well. After all, "we're" human and don't need absolutes one way or another. If it's a Game I like and I like I can get the 100% Complete, I'll try. So far, I'm standing at 72 (I think?) Games at 100% Complete and quite a few that are only 2 or less Achievements away from being 100%.

It's definitely a goal to work towards but, on the whole I don't play games FOR the achievements, they're a nice way to extend the game, some achievements make you play the game a different way, Half Life 2: Episode One's "One Free Bullet" springs to mind. I'm currently playing through Ghostbusters, trying to get the "Nice Shooting Tex!" achievement, where you have to play through the Singleplayer game and do less than $100,000 worth of damage. It's tricky, but fun to try. I really enjoyed Portal: Still Alive's "Out of the Blue" (Only enter Orange Portals).