Minecraft on Xbox One: Turtles and bees spawning in old biomes?

Hello all,

I have a question about turtle and bee spawning in Minecraft for Xbox One.

I started playing Minecraft on the Xbox One when the game came on a disc. I have synced  my seed to the online edition of Minecraft for the Xbox One and have gotten all of the big recent updates, such as the Better Together and Update Aquatic updates. I have also seen update notifications for the foxes and bees, but have yet to see either of these mobs.

Someone from XBL support told me a few years ago that some parts of my seed will NEVER update; for instance, coral, kelp and sea grass won't  ever grow in biomes that I had explored and mapped before the Update Aquatic. Is that true? If so, is this the case for Minecraft on PC? This is a VERY important question that I need to get an answer to. If so... why? This makes no sense to me.

For whatever reason, turtles are VERY rare in my seed. I have only ever seen them in areas I explored AFTER the update aquatic. If I plant sea grass on the coast of an area I explored BEFORE the update aquatic, will turtles ever spawn in that area, or will I only ever see them in areas I explored AFTER the Update Aquatic?

As for bees...I have essentially the same question. I spent all weekend trying to get a beehive to spawn using the "flower planted next to a birch sapling" trick and I have had no luck after hundreds of attempts. I known the spawn chance is 5 percent but I should have seen at least one drop. Nothing. Does this mean I will only ever see a beehive or be able to generate one in an area that I explore AFTER the bee update? Ditto with foxes and pandas...I have yet to see one. Does all of this happen in the PC version of Minecraft? This just doesn't  seem right. If a game adds new and updated content, you shouldn't have to explore new areas of the game to experience that content.