When you use a credit card to pay for XBL if you do not call support and turn off auto renew then you will be charged at the end of each subscription term for a new subscription. It tells you this in the Terms of Service. Auto
renew by default is turned on. The only way to turn it off is to call support for your region. Also, be aware that should you buy a promotional offer from the Dashboard while it is off, that would automatically turn it back on (it tells you this in the product
description), thusly you would have to call again to turn it off again (no, it will not affect the purchase either).
Did this solve your problem?
Sorry this didn't help.
Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.
How satisfied are you with this reply?
Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.