League Play?

I just started playing league play and forgive me if this has already been discussed but is the lag almost unplayable for anyone else?  I really haven't had any severe issues with lag as far as regular play goes but every match I'm in for league play is almost unplayable.

Discussion Info

Last updated July 3, 2018 Views 4 Applies to:

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

In the opening week LP was much better lag-wise than regular public matches.  I've found the reverse to be true in the previous week or so.  So yeah, I agree, although I wouldn't call it unplayable.  It's a nuisance but it hasn't affected the outcome of more than one game or so, and I've played a good number in the last couple weeks.

Smaller numbers of people playing LP than that are playing core modes, so its going to be harder to find games and games of people geographically close to you, therefore connections will probably be worse.

It seems to be better in LP for me. 4v4 is usually smoother than 6v6, as long as the host isn't bad.

Good point^^ and if you are partied up with guys close to your location, it would probably be good or better.

[quote user="UneasyJmitchell"]

Smaller numbers of people playing LP than that are playing core modes, so its going to be harder to find games and games of people geographically close to you, therefore connections will probably be worse.

[/quote]

AHHH that makes sense.  Its hilarious the amount of people who quit out of these games when there losing.

[quote user="TODDY BY NATURE"]

I just started playing league play and forgive me if this has already been discussed but is the lag almost unplayable for anyone else?  I really haven't had any severe issues with lag as far as regular play goes but every match I'm in for league play is almost unplayable.

[/quote]