Keep The Cheaters Out

Hi, my name is John, aka Techno Wizard. I have been a gamer for thirty years and thoroughly enjoy Xbox Live. I have four children, all of which have a separate Xbox live account. I have an engineering degree, I am an active member of the International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers, and spend the rest of my time gaming! The reason I started this post was to discuss the future of gaming, and ways that game publishers can keep the cheaters and modders from ruining these wonderful games. For Example...When Halo Reach launched last September, there were around 1,500,00 players online. To date, there are an average of only 30,000 to 100,000 gamers playing Reach online. My rank in Halo Reach is Eclipse. I play without cheating and instruct my family to do the same. I have noticed that there are thousands of websites on where to download aimbot, cheat codes, and God Mode for several of the popular titles. It doesn't make good business sense to me to allow cheaters into the game to begin with. After a FPS game has been out for several months, usually there are stragglers left playing a game and running wild with these cheat codes, giving them an advantage over honest players. Even when you go to Xbox websites, Call of Duty, or Halo websites.....There are links or a list of websites on where to go to get the latest cheats. What kind of message does that send out for the youth of today. On one hand, Xbox has a system implemented in most these games for reporting cheaters, but then they turn around and tell you where to go to find these cheats.  I love Xbox Live and my family enjoys it as well. Somebody please step up to the plate and do what is right. Is it better to keep around 100,000 cheaters playing a game, or lose hundreds of thousands of gamers because of the frustration of not being able to compete against a cheater? As customers, we buy the consoles, games, clothing, and toys.  We deserve the right to play a game without worrying about who ha