I tried downloading the second episode of Wolf Among Us yesterday, but was running into issues (just like everybody else). Unfortunately, this was many hours before the service alert went up. I assumed it was a mistake and that I wasn't going to be charged - which, of course, I was.
I'm just wondering - for those people that unfortunately clicked throughout without noticing or, like me, assumed it was a mistake and we wouldn't be charged - are we going to get a refund? I know the warning says No Refunds so you're obviously well within your rights to say no, but... err, please!