i cant play bf3 my x box says checking dta existing player profile data appears to be damaged and cannot be used.

i have to reset all my options every time i go in and i lagg out and stay in one spot lagging i also get a disconection symbol on my right hand side in the screen? but im do have a conection it wont let me play laggs out

 

 

Question Info


Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 0 Applies to:

Hey there TEJANODELCHUCO - I have looked into your problem, as well as similar problems other users have had with that error message. One method that seems to of fixed that problem for other users, which is apparent on the BF3 forums, is to delete your save data.

1: Go to System settings

2: Select Storage

3: Select your chosen storage device

4: Go to Games & Apps

5: Select the BF3 folder

6: Within this folder, delete the save data (or Saved Game).

With regards to the lag, can you tell me whether or not you have noticed any other games you play online have been lagging lately? Or is it just BF3, during this problem?

Thank you!

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

I had trouble with this earlier in the week and these are the steps I took to solve it.

Return to your dashboard then remove the game from your tray.

Click the "XBOX" button.

Scroll to "Settings"

Go down to "System Settings" press "A"

Scroll down to "Storage" press "A"

Select "Hard Drive"

Select "Games and Apps" press "A"

Look for Battlefield 3 press "A" (you are now in the battlefield 3 folder)

Scroll down until you see "PROFILE SAVE DATA" below it you will see "saved game" press "A"

Select "Delete" then delete this corrupted file

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

Also to add to that it, you will not lose any data for your multiplayer games or any co-op mission that you have done in the past, the simple reason is that ALL off your data is stored on the DICE/EA servers so you do not lose anything, all your weapons/loadouts/kits/ribbons/medals

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.