Hunter

I am relatively new to Borderlands, and I was curious as to what the community thinks of the Hunter class. No doubt I have a limitless amount of questions, but a few major ones would be: Where to spend my skill points?... What should my weapon "load-out" look like?... Which quests to do.. etc. Any help/suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Discussion Info

Last updated July 3, 2018 Views 5 Applies to:

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

Hunter is a very interesting class no doubt and can be built very diverse. As he is skilled with revolvers and snipers. He can either be a long distance fighter sniping away targets before they even get near, or as I like to build it as a "glass cannon" fragile but can deal out the most damage in the game.

A definite must for a hunter is to max out a skill called: "Trespass" which allows you to bypass enemy shields. Bloodwing is you skill and can get you out of most tight spots when things get overwhelming, so regardless of the build always have points into it's tree. Weapons? Well that's up to you, test them out and see what works as there is a limitless number of them in the game. I am sure others will agree but if I were to explain more this will be a very long post, so I'll end it there and give you a wiki link: borderlands.wikia.com/.../Mordecai good luck and have fun.

to rank them i think most will agree

Siren - best because she's great with the SMG and can move fast
Hunter - because of the blood wing and trespass skill
Soldier - because supplying amo and healing
Brick - he just sucks most of the time that is why he gets more shield and health than the other characters

you do need to play them all to get some achievements

here is a Skill tree you can test for the Hunter
http://www.borderlandsthegame.com/skilltree/mordecai/

and more info on him
http://borderlands.wikia.com/wiki/Mordecai

The Hunter is best with Snipers and Pistols look for them and use them with your hunter