how does the save system work between classic, survial and hardcore mode?

if i am on chapter 6 of new game +, and start classic mode, will it over write my checkpoint in new game+? or does classic, survial and hardcore mode have there own saves that do not over write my other checkpoints? in other words, can i have a save on new game+, classic, survial and hardcore at the same time?

 

Discussion Info


Last updated July 3, 2018 Views 4 Applies to:

I beleive so.  I started a classic game and quit on chapter 3 then went into my original save and started a new game plus on that 1.  both my saves are still there.  just make sure you use a different save slot.