Help.

Hey guys I am new to GOW and would like some help with how to get a better. First off, I am mainly used to call of duty, and figured out that tactics between GOW and CoD are different. I just cant seem to pull of that many kills in GOW. Does anyone got some tips or something useful that would help me get better? Thanks.

Discussion Info

Last updated July 3, 2018 Views 1 Applies to:

I am in the same boat bruh, best thing is to play with people who are good and watch how they play. I play with a couple cool dudes that are good at GoW so I let them handle the tough work as I try to learn what they do and how they do it. best of luck. Also, my MP experience hasn't been the best. Dudes walking thru grenades, killing with 1 shot as I empty clips in them so I am not the best person for advice giving.

I would say it is just a matter oof knowing  the map your on.. taking advantage of the cover, Barracades, fences, sand bag walls etc etc)...  Also take advantage of the shields.. use them to block your  doorways and stairwells...  Some of the  Beasts can knock them over.. but  most of the big doodes.. like Maulers ,Flamers, Boomers.. Butchers,  etc.. can get stuck  behind them... assuming your playing horde...   when they are stuck  on the shielsd  .. like say for example on a stairwell     you hide behind the wall just above it so you can Shotgun thier heads off!..  thats why use cover and shields to maximum heheh!  :O)

As far as aiming..   specially in close quarters..  if yoru using shotgun specially for close quarters.   try to get out of the habit of using  the gun site..   shoot fomr the hip.  I am starting to getting used to doing that now.. cause specially when they are close you  are taking more time tryingto aim then you  are just shooting.. and  they could be almost behind you and if you shoot your shotgun  without aiming.. you can hit them if they right on top of you!.