[Help] Questions Regarding the Console

Hello everyone! Sorry, i can't quite guide myself in this forum and i'm new to this whole Xbox world. My Gf gave me an XBOX 360 4Gb's couple of months ago so i'm really all new to this.

Anyway, i have a couple of questions.

I'm thinking of getting ea's Season Ticket so i can download Fifa12 3 days early and play it. But, will the 4gb's be enough? Don't really have anything installed.

Also, is it possible for me to use a usbkey or a external usb hard drive to install games? Or do i have to stick with the internal one manufactured by Microsoft?

Thanks everyone, and sorry if this is in the wrong section. Can't really navigate properly here.

Discussion Info

Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 0 Applies to:

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

The 4gb hdd will not be enough to install the game. You can use a usb drive or an external hdd but the storage limit is 16 GB. You just need to buy the 250 GB drive for the slim.

Previously known as Win7Xbox 360

So if hook up my 8Gb's USB Drive i'm ok to install Fifa 12?

yes

Previously known as Win7Xbox 360

Thanks for your help!

PS, Welcome to xbox.com.  If you have any Q's feel free to ask away and happy gaming.

You've probably figured this out on your own already, but... installing does not mean you can play the game without the disc. It does make the game run slightly smoother though. Quieter for sure as the disk doesn't constantly spin. Not sure how it boosts the performance with this game specifically though.

Welcome to XBOX LIVE and the forums "thelastsonof"!  You might find the more you get into games, the bigger the HD you might want or need.

[quote user="isturbo1984"]