Helicopters are ridiculous.

I realize I'm still new at this and I also realize that flying a helicopter takes some amount of skill, but that being said it is way too hard to take down a helicopter.  I got sick of COD because I was tired of people camping to get their kill streaks up so they could ram the sky with awfulness but this is almost just as bad.  There's no way to lock on to a helicopter that I know of and it takes about 1000 machine gun bullets to take it down, but it's more likely the pilot will just land in a safe spot and repair.  Stupid.  I thought tanks were bad at first but no these helicopters just ruin a good game.  

Discussion Info

Last updated July 3, 2018 Views 6 Applies to:

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

yeah there a bummer on conquest if they have a good pilot. get good at tracer darts and the launchers or play rush. I for one hate choppers almost as much as snipers, but to each his own, they paid there money same as me.

lol

Tracers help with taking the choppers down and they do the same for tanks.

Stick either one and they'll be lit up for any Engineer to take down, unless they have that "Smoke" thing on. Then they're going to be a bit harder to take down.

A good chopper pilot on the opposing team is the single most annoying and devastating thing in this game.

[quote user="SleeperSyndrome"]

A good chopper pilot on the opposing team is the single most annoying and devastating thing in this game.

[/quote]

This.

If I encounter one, I just leave the game a find a new one.

Aww c'mon guys I love this game BECAUSE of choppers. I do feel your pain though, if they were to make a change to choppers in the next game I would be fine with them making them slightly easier to take down...over removing completely.

It wouldn't be so bad if that sh*tty ZU-23  would deal a lot more damage.