Having a hard time with this game.. Advice?

I'm more of a part time gamer.. and haven't really had a lot of game time with FPS games.  Heck, I recently started playing my Xbox again. 

I REALLY liked MW 1 and did very well with it.  At least above average I would say..  But, I'm having a HELL of a time with this game.  Maybe I'm too told to keep up with the younger gamers.. Damn this game seems very fast paced and lots of closed space.  That I can get used to.  The part that is really buggin the hell outta me is how fast I get my @@@ handed to me.  I see some of the kill cam shots and I have no idea how these shots come off.  I can't even pop someone out in the open, but, people are shooting me through knots in the wood and gaps in walls and fences and stuff. 

On top of that, when I do get the drop on someone, I unload and still get nailed with 1 or 2 shots from them as I'm pulling the trigger.  I like the game and want to get better at it.  So I'm wondering, from you vets out there that are able to hold your own...  what is it that you do to be successful??  Got any tips for settings or things to make sure I do more offen?

Because no matter what..  when I go left, I get shot from the right..  vice versa.  I take it slow, they run up on me..  I run and gun, I get nailed by the one thats inching along.  If it wasn't for bad luck, I wouldn't have any at all.

Discussion Info

Last updated July 3, 2018 Views 0 Applies to:

Maybe I'm too told (OLD) to keep up with the younger gamers.

this isnt school kid he's just asking for advice

Sorry for the typo junior.  But, I'm sure the rest of the people reading this will be happy you cleared it up for them.  Appreciate your contribution to my questions though.  You must be trying to tell me....  Spell check is my key to Call of Duty victory.  

I'll use it as a last resort.

just be patient