Glitched Achievement

I previously posted this back in 12/23/2011, but it was never resolved so I decided to repost it.

My 360 was sent in for repairs and Halo Combat Evolved Anniversary was going to come out while it was being repaired, so my brother-in-law let me borrow his. I started playing offline and got about halfway through the campaign, and I realized that I had not recovered my account to his 360. I had many achievements, including "Heavy Reading" (Read half the terminals hidden throughout the campaign.), and when i recovered my account they were gone. That was frustrating, but I started over and redid all of the achievements up to that point, but the "Heavy Reading" will not unlock. I even have the "Dear Diary..." achievement (Read all of the terminals hidden throughout the campaign.), thus proving that I should have unlocked the "Heavy Reading" achievement. I have used the online chat services, sent emails, and called customer support. The call has led me here.

Things I have tried;

~Deleting all the games file from the 360's memory and redoing all of my progress multiple times.

~Relocating EVERY terminal in the game multiple times.

~Contacting customer support and trying everything that they have recommended, as well as the online ambassadors.

~Clearing my Cache

I am a huge Halo fan and have most achievements in the other games. My goal is to get every achievement in all the Halo games, but I can't do that with this achievement glitched...

Question Info

Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 4 Applies to:

Hi There:

As far as I know ..there is no issue whatsoever with any glitched achievements on HCE. I suspect something messed up during your recovery.