Games Minimize every 30 seconds or so

Please bear with me. I am going to explain what has been going on and what I have done as best as I can. I have been playing downloaded games from Big Fish for a few years and have never had a problem. I upgraded my laptop to Windows 10 when it was first available and still everything worked fine. I bought a desktop computer that Windows 10 came installed on, it is a HP 23-r110 All In One computer about 6 weeks ago. Now, the majority of the games I download from Big Fish minimize to the desk top every 30 seconds or so. I maximize the game, try to play again, and it minimizes yet again. I have tried to contact HP support and was told to ask Big Fish support as it probably wasn't a computer problem. I contacted Big Fish support, was told to try some of the options that were in their troubleshooting forum, and if that didn't work to reply to their email. Nothing worked, I replied to their email last week, and still haven't heard back. I am at my wits end because I want to play these games as it is my "relaxing time" and now all I do is search for answers online. 

I have already updated my driver: Card name: Intel(R) HD Graphics   Manufacturer: Intel Corporation   Native Mode: 1920 x 1080(p) (59.997Hz). I have changed the game to Compatibility Mode for Windows 8 and XP (as suggested) and that hasn't fixed it. I have tried to play the games in Windowed Mode instead of Full Screen and it doesn't minimize, but it pauses instead. I have also disabled most of the startup programs (that weren't really needed at start up).

I don't know where else to go or who else to ask. I am hoping someone here can help me. 

Thank you very much.

Question Info

Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 4 Applies to: