game ended when I had tiles left

I was notified that I lost a game after an opponent played a word that put him one point in the lead. I have one tile in my rack that is playable. Why, with playable tiles, would the game end?
 

Discussion Info


Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 2 Applies to:

It's because the other player used up all their tiles first.

From the rules post pinned in this forum:

[quote]AlphaJax End Game

   The game ends when one player plays every tile in his rack, and there are no tiles remaining to draw from. Alternatively, the game ends in the event of three continuous passes from each player.[/quote]

People act like this is the first word game that does this...lol

I have learned through this game there there is a surprising number of people who have never played Scrabble.

Scrabble? Is that some kind of old fashioned board game? :P

Sorry guys, I didn't know the other player was out of tiles. I was expecting some type of notification that the player was out. I used to play scrabble a lot. As I remember you could see the other person and their rack.... No pun intended.