Freeze and disconnect Issue

Hello I was told by Xbox Live Phone Support Rep to put my issue here so i don't get banned or my Gamerscore Reset.

I was Playing with Borderlands in LIVE I joined 2 guys that were dueling each other using a weapon that was modded that sent them flying across the map. They told me if I wanted some weapons they had so I was stupid and accepted them. They gave me 3 weapons A shotgun, repeater, and an **** rifle that was invisible except for the body which they used to send each other flying off the map and the other 2 guns did a lot of damage being able to kill anything in the game with one shot as well as a shield that never ran out. I played with them for a couple of minutes utile they left I then joined another game that’s were my issue started because my game froze and then my internet went out and I decided to call it a night since I was sleepy (it was 3AM). The next day I started playing my game offline since the internet was being fixed (waiting for the repair man to get here) my game froze and played again this time it did not freeze and played the story normally for a couple of minutes before I quit. When the internet came back up I started playing I loaded my save when it was loading I got three achievements for leveling up my character in a glitched order starting by being level 51, 61, and 50 in that order so I got nerves since I don’t want to get banned and quit playing for the day I cleared my system cache after I quit borderlands. Today I decided to play and I dropped all the stuff they gave me saved my game and reloaded it and now my save is back to normal with no modded weapons. I called LIVE to ask them if they could reset dose 3 achievements and to tell them what happened so I don’t get banned, the rep told me to post my issue here and that they can’t reset achievements so I decided to do as he said and post it here. So I hope I don’t get banned or my gamescore reset for being stupid and accepting the stuff or getting ac