free game for renewing gold

i originally signed up for a deal where i would get halo reach free if i got a 12 month subscription back in february and i have been chasing this ever since. i was aware that it took up to 10 weeks but never though it would be that long and was really looking forward to playing the game. april came and i messaged xbox support on twitter and was told to wait. july came and i was told to send them my details and they would investigate. at that time time i told them how unhappy i was with the service and that the game in question i had since played as i couldnt wait any longer and the offer of halo reach was no longer any good to me. i also advised that i was looking to make a complaint and seek some sort of goodwill gesture because of the poor service. i was told then there was nothing they could do. they refused to offer a different game or anything as goodwill because of the amount of times i have had to chase this. they said at that point the game would be sent and i would get it in 8-10 weeks. we are now in october and still no game. halo reach is now worthless to me. i am really unhappy with the service i have received. i have been a customer of microsoft for years and spend a lot of money on subscriptions, games, points and products and to be treat like this is unbelievable. firstly i want somebody to tell me what the hell is going on. secondly i will no longer accept halo reach nor do i feel it is acceptable to offer that game after such a long time no matter what the terms and conditions of the offer were. and thirdly i really do feel that some sort of goodwill gesture should be made. i am not the sort of person to make complaints like this but i really do feel that the service has been unacceptable. i am sure not one individual is to blame but sooner or later you have to stand together as a company  and admit that is not the way you should be treating your loyal customers. if e-mailing me a response would be easier you can e-mail