enchanting w/ black star (maybe spoilers?)

ive got the black star and im planning on doing some enchanting with it, but i was wondering, can i only enchant one item with it?  is the vessel tied to the item or is the soul inside the vessel tied to the item?  hope this makes any sense at all...thanks

 

 

Discussion Info


Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 0 Applies to:

The Black Star is refillable; the soul inside is used for the enchantment.

Yes, you can enchant one item with Black Star. Once you enchant an item, it will use the Soul inside the Gem and you will then have an empty Gem. You will then need to refill it with a new soul before using it again. There is no tie between the Soul and the Gem itself, it's simply a container to trap that soul until you decide to use it.