Enchanting help

I'm new to all the enchanting stuff, is the only way to learn an enchantment, to disenchant a weapon/armour that already has it? I really want the markman/archery enchantment for my stuff, but not sure where to start looking.

Discussion Info

Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 0 Applies to:

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

Yes.  Find something with an enchantment and destroy it to learn that particular one.  It's a tough decisions sometimes.  I had bracers with a 25% bonus to archery, and had to decide whether or not to do this.  It's worth it in the long run though.

The items are random, as well.  So just keep looting and eventually you'll get one.  I've always noticed that more loot seems to drop for your particular build as well, so this could be part of the radiant story.

It's a pain you can't learn them any other way :( but just reading up on getting alchemy potions to make your smithing and enchanting stronger.

Alchemy, enchanting, and smithing are your best friends in this game. Maxing these out enabled me to get my dedric armor set up to 2079 total armor and my dedric mace up to 606 damage.

I have been giving lots of hints toward enchanting and even have several posts about it but here are 2 very important hints for beginners.  

1.  You only need to disenchant an item 1 time to learn its enchantment. (Example: magica regen, fire resistance, weight gain, frost resistance, bow improvement)  Then you can apply this knowledge as many times as you want.