Do you ever miss the past?

So I was sitting here alone, and my GTA IV-game catched my eye. I can't believe it's been three years since I bought it.

I remember buying it in GameStop in the local shopping center, and riding home with the bus, while excitingly reading the manual.

My life was so different three years ago. I was a 15-year-old boy, with lots of good friends on XBL. Now I'm an 18-year-old student with stressing homework, and only a couple of VERY good friends on XBL.

Also, I can't believe it's been almost two years since I bought MW2 - Prestige Edition. Sure, the game was sh*t, but I was so excited when I got the package. At that time, I gamed like four-five hours a day, now I bare game at all.

Do any of you feel the same way?

Why do we always miss the past?

Discussion Info

Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 0 Applies to:

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

If my past wasn't so different compared to now I would say yes, my good friends and the one i was happy with on are now gone.

I know the feeling you are describing. I remember queueing up outside London's Virgin Megastore waiting for the release of the N64 and Super Mario 64. The feeling of excitement as I took the game and console home to play for the first time was electric. The fact that the game exceeded my expectations too was a massive bonus. I very rarely get that feeling any more.

Times change though and it's always easy to look back and think how good things were in the past. Sometimes we can't appreciate how good things are in the present because we just can't see it.

Well when I was a 15 year old boy, it was 1993.  No Xbox's or PlayStation's, no Internet.  can you imagine that, NO INTERNET!  Most kids wouldn't be able to survive these days without a mobile phone (or Cell Phone as you Americans call them) and no Facebook.  It still look back at the 90's fondly though.