Conduct Manual?

First you should know I am not very good at COD MW3 but I love playing anyway, I keep the sound down on my headset so I can't hear people trashing my race, creed, looks or sexual orientation (when I do listen I am always amazed and baffled at how much they seem know about me). A few weeks back I am playing KC in Overwatch and finished 22-10, which for me is beyond good. I am feeling pretty proud of myself as the next game starts when I see I have been sent a message. I am filled with a momentary adrenaline surge as I wonder if I have pissed someone off or I am being group e-mailed to join some DBs super sweet game (but I am not really invited because he is only looking for prestige level 8 players and above...and he is 12 and clearly suffering from some voice issues) - has anyone ever joined these games? Sorry back to the story...it turns out this time I have pissed someone off - for as it turns out my friends...I am a camper :( Anyway, this guy tells me I should stop camping and play the game the way it was meant to be played because essentially I am not only ruining his experience but everyone elses' as well, he also used the '"f" word and called me some filthly names which was okay I guess. My response to him was that maybe he should play better next time, he said he did play better because he didn't camp and that pretty much ended the discussion but it got me thinking.... First - is there some manual written that dictates some type of gentlemanly conduct one should follow while playing COD MW3 - like the rules of golf with honors and so on? If so where do I get one because it didn't come with the game. I figure there must be one because so many players are very angry camping. Second - why is moving around to shoot someone different than standing still and letting them come to me? I just don't see the difference. I have tried both and just like camping better - I don't think it gives me any type pf strategic advantage because I can't look in all