Can't buy any Live Time using my Pre Paid Visa

I have tried to purchase the 2 months for $2 xbox live time but every time i do it says cannot retrieve information from xbox live. and has a source code error. I have checked that all my information is consistent and not different. I have read other posts about similar things and most Support people say check your information is the same on billing address and such. 

I gave up trying to buy the 2 months for $2 from the xbox dashboard, so i decided to try the 1 month for $10.95 and i got the error message saying: This action cannot be performed at this time. Please try again later. For more information, go to http://www.xbox.com/support.

Any ideas? I am trying to use a Pre paid Visa card so i dont know if that might be the issue but i can buy other stuff like World of Warcraft time and stuff. So its not the card being empty of money. Please help ASAP.

 

Oh, and calling the xbox support thing does not work, because apparently optus has disabled the number o.0?

yes i have checked i entered it in properly :3

 

Question Info


Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 3 Applies to:

did you register a billing address at the card holder's website?

and does the region of your billing address match the region of your account?

 

http://forums.xbox.com/xbox_forums/xbox_support/f/27/t/17145.aspx

 

please follow the steps here

if it fails please post the info listed at the bottom

 

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

The card holders website only has this:

11 Jun 11 11 Jun 11 Purchase MICROSOFT *XBOX LIVE 1 800 555 741US ($2.00) - Declined

11 Jun 11 11 Jun 11 Purchase MICROSOFT *XBOX LIVE 1 800 555 741US ($2.00) - Declined

11 Jun 11 11 Jun 11 BLIZZARD ENT*WOW SUB, BLIZZARD.COM, $14.72

11 Jun 11 10 Jun 11 Purchase BLIZZARD ENT*WOW SUB BLIZZARD.COM US $1.00

10 Jun 11 Purchase MICROSOFT *BILLING BILL.MS.NET US

10 Jun 11 Purchase MICROSOFT *BILLING BILL.MS.NET US

10 Jun 11 10 Jun 11 Purchase MICROSOFT *BILLING BILL.MS.NET US ($2.00) - Declined

10 Jun 11 10 Jun 11 Purchase MICROSOFT *BILLING BILL.MS.NET US ($2.00) - Declined

10 Jun 11 Purchase MICROSOFT *BILLING BILL.MS.NET US

10 Jun 11 Purchase MICROSOFT *BILLING BILL.MS.NET US

10 Jun 11 Purchase MICROSOFT *BILLING BILL.MS.NET US

10 Jun 11 Purchase MICROSOFT *BILLING BILL.MS.NET US

10 Jun 11 10 Jun 11 Purchase MICROSOFT *XBOX LIVE 1 800 555 741US ($2.00) - Declined

10 Jun 11 Purchase MICROSOFT *BILLING BILL.MS.NET US

10 Jun 11 Purchase MICROSOFT *BILLING BILL.MS.NET US

10 Jun 11 10 Jun 11 Purchase MICROSOFT *XBOX LIVE 1 800 555 741US ($2.00) - Declined

10 Jun 11 10 Jun 11 Purchase MICROSOFT *XBOX LIVE 1 800 555 741US ($2.00) - Declined

10 Jun 11 10 Jun 11 Purchase MICROSOFT *XBOX LIVE 1 800 555 741US ($2.00) - Declined

10 Jun 11 10 Jun 11 Purchase MICROSOFT *XBOX LIVE 1 800 555 741US ($2.00) - Declined

10 Jun 11 10 Jun 11 Purchase MICROSOFT *XBOX LIVE 1 800 555 741US ($2.00) - Declined

10 Jun 11 10 Jun 11 Purchase MICROSOFT *XBOX LIVE 1 800 555 741US ($2.00) - Declined

10 Jun 11 10 Jun 11 Purchase MICROSOFT *XBOX LIVE 1 800 555 741US ($2.00) - Declined

10 Jun 11 10 Jun 11 Purchase MICROSOFT *XBOX LIVE 1 800 555 741US ($2.00) - Declined

10 Jun 11 Purchase MICROSOFT *BILLING BILL.MS.NET US

09 Jun 11 09 Jun 11 Value Load A2A ONLINE CLIENTS $50.00

it shows how many times iv tried.

Available Balance $17.28

thats whats left on my card.

and yes the regions are all the same.

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

attempting billing

btw if you do not have registered billing info that does not 100% match then it will fail as stated

all validation transactions are refunded but it depends on your bank whent hat happens

with that many validation charges i'd call your bank and confirm your details also there is probably a fraud lock on it now

 

if billing details do not match then all charges will still show but it won't proccess

 

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

Most pre-paid credit cards do not allow recurring charges, and that is a requirement for an XBox Live subscription (promotional or regular) to be charged to a credit card.

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

Hey there!

Im actually just reading your post about your visa gift card not working for xbox live. Im actually having the same problem right now :( but this post was posted a couple of months ago so i was hoping you find a solution to it. If you did do you mind telling me how you did it?

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

Did you register billing info at the venders site and enabled reoccurring and online purchases

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

Yes i did! :O

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

not all prepaid cards can be used for all services

have a chat with the card issuer to make sure the details and the service is accepted

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.