Call of duty Blackops "connection interrupted"

I'm new to Xbox I Just got my system last month. I went the whole nine yards got the system, controllers, Gold membership, and games. Spent $300 for it all, but every time I play on line right in the middle of a game my screen freezes and there's this animation of a plug being pulled out of a socket saying" connection interrupted" and kicks me off the game as if it never happened all my medal, challenges, and even the contract time is back to the way it was. So i went the the system settings checked my connection and everything is fine. My wireless connection is full to one bar under, and everything connects on the test. Is there something I can do to fix this or am i just going to have to live with it? please help 

Question Info

Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 68 Applies to:

As far as I know this happens when the host either quits or the connection just drops and another host can not be found.
It has happened to me occasionally.

And this happens every time you play?.
Just to be sure its not a hardware issue check your NAT settings are correct then see if the problem persists.

And do you have anything else connected wireless that could be leeching the connection?.

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

Congrats on making the purchase. When you get kicked from a game is it just you or is it everyone?

You might try the following:

Configure you're router