call of duty 4 genitive XP ??

Hi guys

Im new to cod 4 on xbox i joined a free for all online game and played up to rank 7 . not high at all i know but the problem is i got invited to join a game and not knowing any better i joined and am now sitting at a negitive xp i cant join any online cod matchs its all grey says i need to be rank 1 private to join . 

please could someone help me out i dont hack or any of that sort i wouldnt even know were to start i just want to do some honest gaming.

Any suggestions ? 

Thanks in advance

Discussion Info

Last updated July 3, 2018 Views 0 Applies to:

you cant play unless a friend invites you to their game..if you want to play on your own you will need to open a new account..there is no way around it..next time if you shoot someone and it comes up minus and lots of numbers..dont back out the normal way (your stats will be saved)..go straight to dashboard or better and quicker..turn off your console.

The same thing happened to me.. I went from lev 45 to 1 in seconds.. Got kicked.. now everything is grayed out. I called Activison.. The help desk said that I needed to be invited back in.. I don't think that''ll take care of the negative ranking (-3331904). I have to play non stop for a very long time to to lev 2...  My gamer name is feldjager66.. An invite would be much appreciated. There was a mod going on.. though it was a little strange...  I'm not a cheater.. i'm not that great.. but like playing...  Invites please... They also said being invited to a private match????   Anyway...

mike

getting an invite back into a modded game is not the way to get your rank back.

deliberately joining a modded game can get you a lifetime ban from xbox live.

activision will tell you anything so they don`t have to act themselves.

im sure if he wants to get his rank back up surely those from xbox will realise what he's doing..if no one will help you..you have to help yourself.