Okay, I'm a U.S. Air Force vet.  I was a Tactical Response Force Operator and every day went I went to work I grabbed my rifle, my kit, and did my job with speed, surprise, and violence of action.  Today, I'm out of the USAF and am a police officer and SRT operator for the federal government of our great nation for which I served. 

We all like to express our personalitiesand character through our avatars.   Xbox Live is host to all sorts of multiplayer fps games like Battlefield, Call of Duty, and the upcoming MW3 where weapons are the main characters.  Going through the marketplace for clothing, props, animations, etc., there are no weapons!  When I turn on my Xbox, I'd like to see my avatar in full kit, resting his hands on an M4 or M249, maybe even a weapon animation going off every so often.

I work with firearms everyday and specialize in certain weapon platforms, and I take pride in how I shoot.  I don't think it's too much to ask that our avatars have an option to sling a rifle. Now when I said weapon animation, I don't mean that my character whips out a shotgun and starts popping rounds off, that would be unprofessional and maybe even offend some people.  I'm talking about something where my avatar can hold an M4, and every now and then act like he's loading it or something along those lines. I know I can't be the only person that feels this way.

Question Info

Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 4 Applies to:

I agree. It doesn't need to be offensive. Animations like cleaning a gun or holding it in a safe position would be great.

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.