An honest review from a Vet.

I haven't come in here to brag or to bash, but I wanted to post my review on here for those who want to read. Warning, this review is opinionated.

I AM a Battlefield veteran and have been playing the Battlefield series ever since the demo of BF1942 came out. My roots with this franchise go way back and I have seen all of the progress and design choices being made from start to finish. While my PC gaming days have somewhat come to an end, I have this game on the Xbox 360.

Let's start off on the Beta for the 360. Yikes. I think all of you who played the beta were sweating a little bit before the game came out, with good reason. It was a mess. RIDDLED with glitches, poor hit detection and connective issues that prevented you from getting/staying in a game. Well let's all take a deep sigh of relief because all of this was glossed over.... For the most part.

At first when I sat down with BF3, I immediately went to the singleplayer. The singleplayer caught a lot of flak from reviewers for why, I am not sure. It was actually quite surprising and immersive compared to other Battlefield campaigns. Hell, BF1942's singleplayer was nothing more than a bot match on the Multiplayer maps. Am I saying it's covered with gold? No, it has it's linear issues and occasional hiccups, but for the most part, it's right on track with awesome sauce as the Bad Company games were.