Aiming and getting the first shot...

First of all I want to say I'm NOT trying to make this sound like Im complaining but trying to gain insight from others, I'm fairly new to BO and really havent played any other COD online. So I realize the people that are able to get the first shot on me probably have played the other COD for years and have logged wayyy more time than me.

It seems when I see an enemy I try to get my cross hairs lined up for a head/body shot, but I am always too slow. They seem to get the drop on me almost every time. Would one of the perks help me have a more steady shot and allow me to be able to keep the cross hairs on the enemy? When I look at the killcam, it just appears that their crosshairs never leave my body, they seem to have a steadier aim basically.  When I do get a chance to get the first shot in, my crosshairs just dont seem as steady on the enemy. I hope this question I'm trying to pose makes sense. 

Aagain I realize it may just take time and practice/time to improve getting the first shot and keeping a steady aim/crosshiars on the enemy. But was wondering if a perk would help or is it experience that is the answer Im looking for. I am loving the game and willing to take my beatings by the veterans!  Thanks!

Discussion Info

Last updated July 3, 2018 Views 7 Applies to:

Cod is a fast paced game so you have to adjust from other games like Halo, which are somewhat slower paced. I recommend using sleight of hand because that's what will give you faster aim down sights and might guarantee winning the gunfight, but not always. Even if you get the first shot on a guy, he might still kill you due to the bad hit detection in this game. I've learned to deal with it though so it's no biggie for me.

What I suggest you do is play Team Deathmatch where the pace is slow(most of the time) and then when you feel you're up for the challenge, play some objective game modes like Demolition or Headquarters. They can get pretty hectic at times.