Absorbing an Enemies Soul

Hi, I'm new to The Elder Scrolls and would like to know what spell you need to absorb and enemies soul and where I can learn it, I am a member of the college if that helps!

Discussion Info

Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 0 Applies to:

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

Spell: Soul Trap.  

Enchanting Perk: Soul Siphon

Soul Trap.

How do I get hold of Soul Trap, who is the best person to find, and in what settlement?

I'm sure you'll be able to find it at the college at Winterhold

you can get it in two places i think.  In the college i cant remember his name but he trains conjuration and talks about necromancy.  Secondly I think (not 100%) the mage in Windrun's castle sells it too.  

Conversly if you put enough points into conjuration you can get a perk that all bound weapons automaticlly steal souls.  This is what I do because first you get an awesome ghost sword that better than most steel ones, and you lvl conjuration and one hand simultaniously and stealing souls its a triple win.

Here is what I did to trap souls and it's worked great for me.